Voting is now open for the 2018 Parliamentary Jazz Awards, which will take place at PizzaExpress Live, Holborn in London on Tuesday 16 October 2018. Entries are open to anyone with the final deadline for entries set for 12noon on Wednesday 20 June 2018. The awards are organised by the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), co-chaired by Kelvin Hopkins MP and Lord Colwyn, and supported by PizzaExpress Live.

Please note the criteria for the different categories as follows:

Jazz Album of the Year (released in 2017 by a UK band or musicians)

Services to Jazz Award (to a living person for their outstanding contribution to jazz in the UK)

Jazz Newcomer of the Year (UK-based artist, musician or group with a debut album released in 2017)

Jazz Education Award (to an educator or project for raising the standard of jazz education in the UK)

Jazz Media Award (including broadcasters, journalists, magazines, blogs, listings and books)

Jazz Venue of the Year (including jazz clubs, venues, festivals and promoters)

Jazz Ensemble of the Year (UK-based group who impressed in 2017)

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year (UK-based musician who impressed in 2017)

Jazz Vocalist of the Year (UK-based vocalist who impressed in 2017

To cast your votes visit Public Nominations Parliamentary Jazz Awards 2018

from News
Take a look at what’s in Jazz at mandersmedia on Discogs